Reseñas para

Not Available

Opiniones sobre Productos (9)

SW-701

Puntos Fuertes: I like the features that this pedometer provides, like count steps, total miles and calories burned. It is more accurate than the others I used.

Puntos Débiles: However, the accuracy is still somewhat questionable even though one of the website said this is one of the most accurate pedometers.

Another disadvantage of this pedometer is that when you set your stride it only allows 0.25 increment. However, the other model SW-651 let you set your stride with a 0.05 increment, but it does not have the calories burned feature. So you have to decide which is important to you.

Por junkyad - Nov 12, 2006

Pedometer

Puntos Fuertes: Accurate, light weight

Small and lightweight. I forget that I am wearing it. Very unobtrusive. Seems to be pretty accurate. I ordered the safety strap because of other comments but so far it doesn't seem necessary and not really worth the extra money.

Por troutgod - Oct 16, 2006

Yamax SW-701 Digiwalker Pedometer

Puntos Fuertes: Seems to be very accurate for step counting Its small and compact Flip open/close arrangement eliminates inadvertent button presses

Puntos Débiles: One piece construction of clip (its all plastic) lends itself to breaking off one day after many hundreds of flexing actions putting on belt

The product was shipped immediately and showed up in the mail within 2 days. I'm totally satisfied with product. It has met all expectations so far. I bought the product with the safety strap....seems like a good way to protect your investment.

Por raschutz - Oct 14, 2007

MY FIRST PEDOMETER

Puntos Fuertes: SIMPLICITY ADEQUATELY SIZED DISPLAY

Puntos Débiles: ALLIGATOR CLIP TOO SMALL FOR LIKING

THIS PEDOMETER IS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED IT TO BE. INITIALLY MY PRIMARY CONCERN IS RECORDING MY DAILY STEPS,WHICH THE UNIT DOES FINE. I WEAR IT ATTACHED TO MY BELT AND CLIP THE STRAP TO A BELT LOOP. AS IT WAS REPORTED, IT IS SO COMFORTABLE I'M NOT AWARE THAT I AM WEARING IT. THE FLIP-DOWN FACE IS ALSO VERY EASY TO READ.

Por muddytoe - Oct 9, 2007

Yamax Digi-Walker SW-701

Puntos Fuertes: Light, accurate, easy to read, and flips open in a manner that makes it easy to read at the belt.

Puntos Débiles: 1. Case is difficult to open, 2. You can only set the stride at .25 foot increments, 3. The clip-on for the belt is difficult to work with. They needed to have a spring loaded clip-on.

Overall the SW-701 is a good product. I wanted a pedometer that was accurate. I had been using the WalMart Sportline brand. I tested several and there was wide variance in their sensitivity to the steps taken. My research indicated that this brand and model are "research quality" accurate. I found that it was unsual that this model could not set stride length any more precise than .25 feet. The cheap Sportsline model could set the stride to a 1 inch precision. It's a small thing, but still surprising.

Por alkon - May 31, 2007

LOST IN 3 DAYS

Puntos Fuertes: It was very accurate and easy to set up

Puntos Débiles: The lose clip caused it to fall off and become lost on just my 3rd day of using it.

I had difficulty with the clasp right from the get-go? It came flying off everytime I used the facilities and ended up crashing to the floor just too many times. It is a wonder it still worked after the 3rd day, but it did< which says something for the mechanism. Sometime on the 3rd day I went to check my steps and it was gone. You would hope that such a good pedometer would have come with a reliable clasp or include the safety strap in the package. Mine was included in an Optifast Weight Reduction program material package and did not come with a security strap. The instructions included did not recommend the purchase of a safety strap. I would not purchase this again without the strap.

By anonymous; - Aug 28, 2006

Yamak SW-701

Puntos Fuertes: Dead on accurate.

Every pedometer I have used has been erratic in how inaccurate they are. They have been inexpensive purchases from the local box stores. The Yamak says 100 steps are taken when 100 steps are taken. Period. Every time. I bought one for my wife in May, she is buying me one in June. If you want to know how many steps you really take each day, this is well worth the extra money. BUY THE SAFETY STRAP!!

Por mjkingston - Jun 3, 2006

Great Little Pedometer

Puntos Fuertes: Very accurate--just like the reviews I read. Very easy to use and set-up.

Puntos Débiles: None that I know of.

I bought a pedometer from a large box store that was a piece of junk that had to be returned. I did some research and discovered that the Yamax SW-701 Digiwalker Pedometer was in the top 5 for accuracy. This is a very accurate and very easy to set-up and use pedometer! I received the pedometer a few days after ordering and I would definitely buy from this company again!

Por Marleygirl429 - Jun 14, 2006

Yamax SW-701 Digiwalker Pedometer

A highly accurate pedometer to count your steps and estimate distance and calories burned.
Leer Reseña Completa

By about.com - Dec 1, 2004