Reseñas para

US$310.49

Opiniones sobre Productos (7)

Great graphics card for the price

Puntos Fuertes: Great performance for the price; 256-bit memory interface; 512 MB of RAM; pretty fast core, memory, shader speeds; power requirements not too high, pretty quiet fan

Puntos Débiles: Not overclocked by default, only 64 pixel shaders

For what you pay for (way under $200), this is a great deal. It's only a little slower than a 8800 GT, but ends up being way cheaper, so this is a much better bargain. It handles most new games with ease (even Crysis on High Settings) and has hardware decoding of HD video as well. Although it needs an extra power connector, it doesn't require a powerful power supply. Also, the fan is quite quiet. However, the card is a bit long so SFF cases may have a hard time fitting this. Overall, this graphics card gives great bang-for-the-buck.

Por dkfsum - Apr 13, 2008

PNY GeForce 9600 GT Video Card 512MB, PCI Express 2.0 x16, Dual DVI

Puntos Fuertes: fast fast fast, cheap cheap cheap (well, relatively, compared to 8800GT and 8800GTS)

Puntos Débiles: none

this is by far the best bang for the buck!!! It costs 65% of a 8800GT (which is still not bad for a sub-$200 card) and performs about 85-90% of a 8800GT depends on the game. It plays Call of Duty 4, CS:S, Quake 4 and etc. perfectly fine, everything sets up to max. For Crysis, it's a little bit of a stretch, unless you set some of the to medium.

Anyway, grab this card, you won't regret.

Por autocad2001 - Apr 9, 2008

very nice card

Puntos Fuertes: handles CC3 game very well, clear and fast, all max.

Puntos Débiles: some how it takes much power than previous card. and I do need update my power supply now.

I give it an A. as it offers better graph but not very hot when i am fully running it.
it could be another alter' for 8800 series, though could not compare with the 9800.

worth to buy.

Por kevinzxm - Apr 8, 2008

Very good performer for the money.

Puntos Fuertes: Very good performer for the money.

Puntos Débiles: None

Great performer, very nice card, can run most games at high resolution with all the trimmings turn on, lol. Only 10-15% slower in games than 8800gt g92, but a huge 45% cheaper. Runs hot, because stock cooler is always crappy. Overall very good card for the money.

Por stevesurfing - Apr 21, 2008

Excellent Card!

Puntos Fuertes: Fast! Great performance/price ration.

Puntos Débiles: Pretty big, tight fit into my case.

For the price & performance, this card is the new king. Tested it with 3dmark 2006, Crysis, World in Conflict. It scored 8600 3dmark while my 7900GS OC only scored 5000. The size of the card is huge, almost 3" longer than the 7900GS OS. It runs cool and can be overclocked for even better performance.

Por sickguy - Apr 9, 2008

PNY 9600 GT Silent Budget Card

Puntos Fuertes: Very Silent Cooling. The fan on this stock cooler is whisper quiet. The value price of this card provides excellent performance at the price point. It's footprint only takes one pci-e slot.

Puntos Débiles: Fails to overclock to OC timings of 9600 GT OC cards on the market. PCI-e power adapter locking tab snapped on the first install. Cannot find registration page on PNY's website.

This card is a wonderful value. I was able to get this card for $109.99 shipped after rebate. The card comes with everything in the box including two DVI to VGA adapters, an HDTV component cable, an SVIDEO connector, driver disc, and installation guide.

The stock cooler on this card is very quiet and performs well under stock timings. Strangely, when trying to overclock this card, instead of displaying artifacts and sparkles to show instability, this card just black screens and restarts my computer. It is possible this card lacks proper cooling to overclock. Inspecting the inside, the card uses thermal grease on the GPU, and thermal pads that look like Styrofoam on the RAM.

Overall, I am pleased with the results when when viewing HD content on my computer, playing TF2 and COD4.

Por gouki64 - Apr 20, 2008

PNY GeForce 9600 GT Verto 512MB PCIe VCG96512GXPB

Testseek.com has collected 4 expert reviews for PNY GeForce 9600 GT Verto 512MB PCIe VCG96512GXPB and the average expert rating is 89 of 100. The average score reflects the expert community’s view on this product. Click below and use Testseek.com to see all ratings, product awards and conclusions.
Leer Reseña Completa

By testseek.com - Nov 4, 2008