Reseñas para

Not Available

Opiniones sobre Productos (37)

Excellent print quality

Puntos Fuertes: Fantastic text and great photos, dual sided scanning & copying, duplex printing

Puntos Débiles: Ink cartridges are expensive and don't last long, does not make good use of photo black ink

I have been using this printer for the past 6 months or so, and I have mixed feelings. It is easy to set up and install, but it is somewhat slow to boot (the HP this printer replaced was ready in a few seconds -- the MP830 takes about a minute to boot up).

Once you get the printer set up and begin printing text and photos, it is easy to see why this printer has been so well reviewed. Text is sharp and photos on Canon's photo paper are virtually perfect. The unit also has duplex copying/scanning/printing.

When it comes to features and print quality, this unit is most definitely 5 stars, however there a few issues with this printer that greatly restrict its utility. For one, the unit is equipped with two black cartridges. The black for text is a large cartridge with a deep, black ink. The photo black cartridge is a smaller cartridge that contains an ink that looks more like a very dark gray. When you print a text document in Word, the text black ink is used. If, however, you want to print a document that contains black text and color images, diagrams, charts, etc, but you want those color images in grayscale, the printer will then use the photo black ink for the entire document (text, images, everything). The resulting print therefore appears to have dark gray, washed out text, and printing any significant quantity of grayscale material will quickly deplete the small and more expensive photo black cartridge. There is no way to use only the text black cartridge in the drivers at all.

Similarly, if you print any document with automatic OR manual duplex printing, the entire document will be printed using the PHOTO black ink, and not the text black, again resulting in washed out text and a rapidly diminishing photo black cartridge. This strange feature is a huge issue for me and has really tainted my view of this printer.

One last issue is that the printer invariably smears all the text in the return address portion of an envelope. I believe this is due to the rapid speed at which envelopes are printed (they are fed quickly, and it seems as though the rollers are smearing the ink before it can dry).

Overall, the print quality of this printer is fantastic, and the only real significant problems could probably be fixed with driver updates. I worry, however, that no such updates will be coming, as the photo/text black ink issues are reportedly unresolved in the older MP780 as well.

If you are in the market for this printer, just know that you might end up replacing the photo cartridges more often than you might have thought, and the grayscale printing and duplex printing feature are made almost useless by Canon's decision to use the much-lighter (and more expensive) photo black ink.

Por princedavis - Aug 29, 2006

INK HOG!!!!

Puntos Fuertes: Nice printer if you are rich and don't mind changing ink tanks often.

Puntos Débiles: This thing is an Ink Glutton!

I have had mine for a few weeks now. I'm just an ordinary guy-no business printing, no pictures. I have printed ONLY in black so far-no duplex printing. Recently the thing started warning me that my blue in was getting low. I thought it must be a mistake. Then the yellow started a warning! I called tech and thay said this thing uses "a small amount of every color even when printing only black and even if the driver is in grayscale mode." Then he proceeded to tell me that if I let the ink run out, the printer will stop working at all!!! It seems the printhead needs ink all the time in every port! This is a blood-sucking vampire!!! Stay away!!!!

Por blah0001 - Jun 5, 2007

Horrible design for black text printing with duplexing

Puntos Fuertes: -pretty good picture printing, very good simplex (non-duplex) text printing, fast

Puntos Débiles: uses color ink to produce black text with duplexing option, when duplexing black text quality looks vastly inferior, does not work with any color cartridge removed, uses chipped ink cartridges

This printer is getting rave reviews from both PC Magazine and PC World. That said, there's a big problem with this printer that neither review mentions: namely, duplex black text printing from ALL applications produces inferior results than when duplexing is off--and uses colour ink to produce black text when printing in duplex mode. Consequently, until this issue is addressed, the MP830 is difficult for me to recommend.

Why? According to Canon technical support, the design flaw is by choice. But more on that later.

If I don't duplex print on fast mode, the text looks very good (the problem is duplex text printing). The print quality when duplex text printing looks dotty and washed out. If you turn duplexing off, the text print quality is vastly superior.

I've reproduced this problem on two different systems with two different MP830s. The difference on fast mode when not duplex printing is quite astounding. Simply using duplex printing makes the text quality significantly worse on fast mode.

One might be inclined to believe bad quality from fast mode text printing isn't a big deal (except that the MP830 is quite capable of producing very good text quality even at fast mode--except when duplexing), but this problem also extends to standard printing when duplexing is enabled. That said, in standard mode the problem isn't as pronounced.

Basically the MP830 is using the colour inks to produce black text instead of the pigment black ink when printing text in duplex mode. I find this to be extremely bothersome. The problem exists when duplexing text in other printing quality modes, but it's most apparent or obvious when duplexing text on fast mode.

You won't find this issue listed in professional reviews from PCMagazine or PC World, simply because the reviewers probably didn't bother to check. For whatever reason, missing this issue is pretty sloppy.

If you want good text quality when duplex printing, it's best not to use this printer at all: you're using color ink instead of the black pigment ink--and the text looks vastly inferior as a result.

This is from Canon technical support:

"The unit was designed to print using "composite black" when duplexing. Composite black is created by using color inks. Unfortunately, we do not have answers as to why Canon USA made this decisions, these decisions are determined by the developers at Canon INC."

Absolutely brutal. Composite black text print is vastly inferior to the text print produced when using the black ink cartridge. Canon technical support is basically telling me that duplex black text printing on the MP830 is horrible by design. Oh, plus you have the added bonus of wasting color ink when printing inferior black text while duplexing.
Inexcusable

Upon inquiring further, this is the reason Canon technical support gives for using color ink to produce black text while duplex printing:

"Composite black is least likely to show through the other side of the document, which may occur when using black ink and printing on both sides of the paper. "

Then why can I print text on one side, flip the page over manually, print text on the other side, and not experience any issue with ink showing through to the other side? The text quality looks vastly superior when I do this instead of duplexing (I do not experience any issues).

It shouldn't be that difficult to allow a printer driver option to use the pigmented black ink with a longer drying time (because I've also been told by Canon pigmented black ink may smear when duplex priting) if that's what the customer would prefer, instead of inflicting poor text quality produced by color inks when duplex black text printing.

This issue is very easily reproduced:

Print text in fast mode with duplexing on. Then
print text in fast mode with duplexing off.
Night and day

It's not just fast mode that's affected either; it's all print quality modes when duplex printing is enabled. More importantly, all customers have the added bonus (in addition to poor black text quality while duplexing) of wasting color ink when printing black text with the duplex printing option enabled.

Canon's response to this is that pigmented black ink will smear, bleed, or show through to the other side when duplex printing. Contrary to Canon's claim, I am not experiencing any issues when printing black text in standard mode on one side of cheap Britex Premier Multiusage paper (20 lb 92 bright . . . I paid less than a dollar for 500 sheets on sale), flipping the page over manually, and printing the other side again on standard. Regardless of whether I've tested using tons of different papers (and I admit I haven't), again, it shouldn't be that difficult to allow a printer driver option to use the pigmented black ink with a longer drying time if that's what the customer would prefer, instead of inflicting poor text quality produced by composite black (created by using color inks) when duplexing black text.

Por Webslingerac - Jun 24, 2006

Quality Printer..

Puntos Fuertes: Great print quality, fast printing, color lcd, auto document feeder

I bought this All-In-One (AIO) multifunction as a step up from my Epson RX620, primarily because the RX620 prints SLOW, and it does not have an automatic document feeder (ADF). Wow, I love the faster printing on this item and the ADF! Whatsmore, it has a high speed 33.6 fax as well! (just no phone handset for fax). I have never seen an AIO with a phone handset, that would be cool! I already have a Brother fax, but again, I bought this item for faster printing primarily and so I would not have to hand-place every copy job. Print quality is great. User controls are easy to use. I almost chose the Canon Pixma MP780 instead, but this machine has better DPI and faster printing and a color (& bigger) LCD screen. ;) This item has a scanner, fax, printer, and copier. I highly reccommend this item.

Por perrypopeye - May 3, 2006

Comparison of the

Puntos Fuertes: Fantastic color output. Very fast color and monochrome printing (one of the fastest) Automatic Document feeder (scan & fax) Built in Duplex printing

Puntos Débiles: Slow duplex printing (printing on both sides of a page) No USB cable included in the box.

I compared quiet a few multi-function printers before buying the MP830. The following were my comparison models.

Hewlett Packard OfficeJet 6210
Hewlett Packard OfficeJet 7410
Canon MP500 All-in-one

First my pet peeve :
None of the printers listed above came even close to the advertised print speed (pages per minute). So I will not use the advertised print speed for my comparison. It would be based on actual print speeds that I can see.


The Canon MP830 was comparable to the MP500. It too had FANTASTIC picture quality. Text quality was excellent too. I could have picked either one of these printers - But the MP830 also had the fax capabilities. It could even fax a document in color (again not one of my original criteria) . It has 5 separate ink cartridges, more than all the other printers I had seen. It also allows to simultaneously select different pictures from a memory card, and print using select different layouts and combination – all of this using the LCD screen only ie. without connecting to a computer!

The MP830 has 2 scanners, one flat bed - used to scan high quality prints one by one. and the second scanner is built into the document feeder on top of the machine - use this for unattended scan (or fax) of multiple documents.

So I finally opted for the Canon MP830 all in one, it gave me all of the the features I needed and then some.

Summary of features of the Canon MP830
- Color Printer
- Scanner (from flat bed OR adutomatic document feeder)
- Copier with enlarge/reduce
- Fax
- Photo printing (without PC)
- Separate ink tanks for each color
- Duplex printing
- Memory card slot
- Direct printing from memory card
- Preview camera pictures on LCD screen
- Change layout of photos directly onthe printer (without PC)

The only negatives I could find was:
- color duplex printing is somewhat slow.
- Canon does not include a USB cable in the box - so if you dont already have a pile of usb cables, you will have to go to the store to get one.

- Leo Patterson

Por joshsmit2005 - Jul 22, 2006

MP830

Puntos Fuertes: It Works,fast printing with USB 2 connection. Love the two paper trays, I use one for envelopes and other for paper.

Puntos Débiles: NONE

The best printer I've ever had. Got rid of all the HP drivers and software, and now my computer has not had any kernel panics. The support software is perfect.

Por rlm2 - Oct 8, 2006

Poor experience: Had to return twice..

Puntos Fuertes: All-in-one including Fax, Customer Support willing to exchange within a year's purchase with the help of a fair amount of emails

Puntos Débiles: Bulky (even if it's an all-in-one), terrible screen quality, menus are short of terrible, ink needs constant refilling, firmware resets if you put in an outlet strip

I understand my review won't get too many "Helpful" reviews, but I just wanted to give you a person's poor experience with the MP830.

I originally purchased nearly a year ago, hoping to solve my problems with an all-in-one (I have purchased an HP all-in-one, an older Canon all-in-one, and epson) purchases. For the first 8 months, I was very satisfied with the product. The prints were fairly quick and the ink usage was my only negative concern. However, one random day the thing was shutdown. Then I turned it back on, assuming I could get my photo prints printing. Then I find out that there is NO "4x6" printing page option. I informed Canon and they were willing to help me out. The process was fairly quick, within 5 days of the last email (with about 8 emails between both me and customer support, in about 20 days).

I thought that my problems were over, but 2 months later the thing malfunctioned again. The firmware reset (again) and I informed customer support. After a couple of emails, they again are willing to exchange it (but only because it's been within a year of the purchase). I am on my 3rd (not by choice) machine now..

A lil input on the other things aside from my anecdotal account. The LCD (or whatever it is) screen is TERRIBLE for viewing photos. I didn't expect the quality to be great (hell, even good), but at least viewable. There is probably NO resolution on the screen, because there is always a bunch of scratches on each picture. You pretty much have to have it connected to the computer (via USB) and look at the pictures you want to print out and MEMORIZE the numbers/name of the picture (eg, DSC-3482). Then you go to the printer's terrible screen and select the # of prints you want.

Also, the quality when printing photos from the computer (via USB) is worse than from the built-in adapter (which is bad because you have to deal with the annoying screen quality).

I'd suggest you steer away from this product. If you are willing to lose the printing photos option on this thing (at least on 4x6 paper size), and need just the other functions, by all means go for it. I am tired of how crappy all-in-ones are.

Por philberttheduck - Jan 21, 2007

Great output, but interface need some work.

Puntos Fuertes: Great output. Duplex printing. Have a USB port and memory slots in the front for digital camera.

Puntos Débiles: The front panel and its menu it harder to use than my old HP OfficeJet printer. Setting up the fax function is harder than it should be.

Beside the interface and setup everything else about the printer is great. The printing, scanning and copying quality is great. Also each color have their own separate ink cartridge which will cut down on the cost in the long-run. I just wish Cannon had a printer with these features that you can also connect to a network.

Por chanmancan - Jul 6, 2006

SEVERAL HUGE PROBLEMS WITH THE MP830-SMELL, POOR COLOR, COMPLICATED

Puntos Fuertes: QUIET AND FAST

Puntos Débiles: SMELLS (that means it wastes ink), very poor color on pictures, complicated path

First of all the pictures are nowhere as good as my HP 2170 or my HP 8400. The reds are dark. I had to set it on settings that made colors artificial. Poor colors.

Second, it stinks up the room. And all that smell means dry cartridges...I wonder if on purpose.

The paper path is counter intuitive.

I returned it. It is fast and very quiet.

Por lechter - Oct 24, 2006

Very good printer for such price....

Puntos Fuertes: Beautiful photo prints

Puntos Débiles: No network interface

Very good printer for such price.
It has all functions for small office operation, except networking. I'd say this is a best printer I've ever had.

Por igorlipov - Jul 12, 2006

Canon MP830 - Good Chance it will fail

Puntos Fuertes: Strong feature set, good print quality, two paper trays -- when it works

Puntos Débiles: expensive, 'chip' controlled cartridges, main circuit board completely failed twice in 13 months

The product itself is a very feature rich multi-function printer. Print outs are solid quality and with good printing speed, even if the print cartridges are expensive. The cartridge "chip" feature makes using remanufactured ones much more difficult. The fax features are a little complicated to set up, but work well when established.

HOWEVER, The MP830 failed completely only 3 months after purchase. Canon reps told me, based on the error code, the main circuit board had completely failed and needed replacement. Rather than accept the refurbished product Canon offered (after only 3 months) I had it repaired at a local warranty service company.

Almost exactly 12.5 months after purchase, the MP830 circuit board failed again. This time the warranty had just expired. I now have a beautiful $280 Canon multi-function boat anchor in my home office that would cost more to repair than to replace as new.

Be very wary of puchasing this product.

Por dgosnell - Aug 19, 2007

CANON PIXMA MP830 ALL-IN-ONE

Puntos Fuertes: *EXCELLENT QUALITY PRINT *QUICK PRINT TIME *NICE LCD SCREEN *RESPONSIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Puntos Débiles: ~PHYSICALLY BIG MACHINE ~VERY HEAVY ~NO DEDICATED FAX SOFTWARE UTILITY ~LOTS OF OTHER REDUNDANT SOFTWARE ~SLOW WARM-UP

ONE OF THE FEW HIGH QUALITY 4-IN-ONE (PRINT, COPY, SCAN & FAX) MACHINES THAT ALSO HAS DOCUMENT FEEDER.
HAS SEPARATE INK TANKS FOR MORE ECONOMICAL REPLACEMENT (THEORETICALLY).
EMAIL CUSTOMER SERVICE AT LEAST TRIES TO RESPOND IN TIMELY FASHION, THOUGH OFTEN NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO EXACT QUESTION.
LOTS OF EXTRA SOFTWARE I FOUND CONFUSING AND UNNECESSARY.
OVERALL A GOOD BUY FOR THE FEATURES AND QUALITY.

Por humantuch - Jul 17, 2006

Canon-MP830

Puntos Fuertes: Great quality printing, ADF,Duplex printing, and very fast.

Puntos Débiles: None so far

I bought this printer based on my experience that I have had with a MP730 that I've been using for the past two years.
For the price these machines are tough to beat, they offer a lot of features, (copying, scanning and faxing) and do them all very well.
I'm especially impressed with the quality of photo printing.

Por jack_bunce - Jun 27, 2006

Printer jams up!!!

Puntos Fuertes: Looks good

Puntos Débiles: 2 black ink carttidges, paper jams

Just bougth this to replace a mp730 which NEVER jammed
Had this ting 1 week and already the paper wont feed.Checked all the drives, doors, wheels, tracks etc. still jams, Don't buy this thing it's cheap.

Por Crab - Oct 22, 2006

I love this printer.

Puntos Fuertes: Fantastic photo quality. Good speed. Love the ADF for scanning and copying multi-page documents. I like this printer far better than the HP equivalents and I've been an HP fan for many years.

Puntos Débiles: None so far.

Wonderful printer at a great price. The photo print quality is amazing, the ADF is a must for scanning multi-page doucuments. The Cannon software is so easy to use and makes the scanning process almost effortless. I use the MP830 mostly with my MAC but also use it to scan many documents to my PC for my PC based business.

My rating is A+ for this printer.

Por toddcouch - Jul 16, 2006

Good All-In-One Machine

Puntos Fuertes: FAX, Two-Side Printing/Scanning, Fast

Puntos Débiles: None

The two-side printing/scanning (Duplex) is a very good feature. The print speed also fast. With FAX ability allow this machine to work for most of the task beside having the computer. Really like it.

Por abx - Jun 28, 2006

Great AIO machine, but one small problem....

Puntos Fuertes: Duplex for fax/scan/copy/print. Appearance. Build quality. Print quality. Auto document feeder.

Puntos Débiles: Possible duplex printing problem for black printing...

This is a great machine -- a fax, scanner w/ ADF, copier, and color inkjet printer! For these functions, it works GREAT -- with one possible exception. When you print duplex B/W, it appears to use composite black (from combining the color cartridges) rather than the dedicated black cartridge. This drastically increases the cost of duplex B/W printing and also reduces the speed. Canon may fix this with a driver update, but until they do, caveat emptor. Still, for the price, this is a great value.

Por Anónimo - Jul 12, 2006

Nice copier, printer, fax, scanner

Puntos Fuertes: good print quality, high speed fax, stylish, easy to use

Puntos Débiles: drinks ink like most all-in-ones,

This is a great all-in-one for home use. With its high speed fax (33.6 kbps), printer, scanner, and copier, you can run your own home office very well. Print quality is great. The things I do not like about this printer are: 1. Drinks ink quickly, but ALL AIO devices do this, so nothing new; ink is also expensive, so buy the ink in multi-packs, like 2 or 4 packs, to save a little money
(buy the ink on amazon.com or staples.com e.g.) 2. When the color ink is low, but the black ink is high, it reminds you EVERY time you go to print, so instead of just having to hit the print (black or color button), you also have to hit the OKAY button every time you go to print (dumb)-- it should just show you on the LCD screen that ink is low, and NOT make you have to hit an extra button every time you go to print; I would give this item five stars IF it did not have these two quirks.

Por studentadvocate - Jul 16, 2006

Beware of Ink Costs

Puntos Fuertes: photo quality

Puntos Débiles: INK USE!!!

most expensive printer you will ever own due to ink usage. uses small amounts of color to produce black. this printer is a SCAM! Stay away.

Por hank2048 - Nov 24, 2009

Canon MP830

Puntos Fuertes: Versatile, Very fast printing; black cartridge was easy to reload.

Puntos Débiles: Huge, heavy

I've had this about three months and 'tho it's heavy (33 lbs) and has a large footprint, I love it.
It comes with a goodly supply of ink, but I finally ran out of black and found it was easy and cheap to refill the cartridge (tho the ink meter doesn't work on that cartidge). Used InkTec refill kit.
Paid atound $130.

Por olsjoy - May 9, 2008

MP 830 Printer by Cannon

Puntos Fuertes: All in all, this has been a very good printer with one or two exceptions

Puntos Débiles: 1. Cartridges have to be changed too often; they are expensive: and hard to find in Office Supply stores. Occasionally, they have not been in stock at our Staples or Office Max or Costco

2. I have been receiving an error message saying that I have two #5 cartridges or I have selected two cartridges, etc. I have no idea what this is about so I am getting impatient.

Por dehreth - Apr 30, 2008

Not that good

Puntos Fuertes: This unit is a good piece of equipment and apperars to be well built.

Puntos Débiles: Software is crap

This unit is a good piece of equipment but what drags it down is the bundled software. The MP Navigator 2.2 is worthless. Half the time it can't find the printer and the other half of the time it becomes a memory hog and bogs down the computer. I have an older HP ScanJet 6200c which works great with the HP software supplied.

It is unfortunate that Canon chose to go out and purchase the cheapest software on the market that isn't worth a hoot. I had uninstalled it and reinstalled it three times and it still isn't working right.

Good thing I had an old copy of Ulead Photo Explorer 6.0 on my external hard drive. I used it and it worked just fine. I will be deleting the Canon bundled software tonight.

It is unfortunate that we had to pay for this crap software. It seems to me that Canon should give a rebate to anyone who bought this machine since my HP works great and so does the Ulead software, so it must be the cheap software supplied with this Canon multifunction and not anyone’s computer.

Por Bill in Bama; - Feb 15, 2008

Ink Monster

Puntos Fuertes: Text print is great with the black ink. The pictures come out great, BUT

Puntos Débiles: IT EATS INKS. SEEMS LIKE THE BACK TEXT INK IS GONE IN UNDER 80 PAGES. THE COLORS GO FAST WITH A FEW PITURES.

I GUESS THE OLD SAYING YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IS TRUE HERE. THE TEXT AND PICTURES ARE GREAT BUT WHAT A COST. THE CANNON CARTRIDGES SELL FOR 15-25 EACH X 5 = $100+. I GUESS ONE COULD GO TO OFF BRAND OR CONT FEED CARTRIDGES FOR A MUCH BETTER PRICE. BUT I WONDER HOW GOOD THAT INK REALLY IS?

Por slindamood; - Jan 20, 2008

Great Printer? NOT!

Puntos Fuertes: All in one features

Puntos Débiles: Small ink cartriges and very expensive. Absolute ink HOG.

Anyone who likes this machine does not print very often or does not care about the cost of ink. I run a small business and type mostly letters. I run out of ink in as little as 1 week with just me printing. It is costing me $300.00 a month for ink, YES $300.00

Por mysonsthree - Dec 8, 2007

Would not buy again

Puntos Fuertes: Nice color. Never had a paper jam.

Puntos Débiles: 80 cents per page to run. Ink cartridges are expensive. Faxing is kludgy if you have a wireless setup.

I have had this machine for about two years. I do very little printing-- maybe five to ten pages a week. I am agast at how quickly I run out of ink even when I have my settings for printing to low ink usage. The cartridges are costly and cannot easily be refilled. By my estimation, I am paying about 80 cents per page to run this monster. I suspect the little sponges in the ink cartridges are there solely to fool the buyer into thinking they got a full cartridge of ink, when in fact they are getting a few drops. The menu is not intuitive. You need a degree in printers to figure out how to change the ink usage. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'d choose my first (1982) noisy, cranky old dot matrix over this worthless beast. Yesterday, I bought a laser printer. The Pixma is going to the dump where it belongs and it will be a long time before I can be convinced to buy anything Canon.

Por green_willow - Nov 14, 2007

CANON CUSTOMER CARE THREATENS TO SUE CUSTOMER

Puntos Fuertes: Other than what is set out below, apart from associated ink problems it is quite a good machine.

Puntos Débiles: It is far to expensive to run because of its excessive ink usage; and Canon's Customer Care attitude to Canon's misrepresentations which induced me to buy the thing.

Don't buy if you wish to predominantly print black text or you want the manufacturer to obey Australia's consumer laws.
SEE : www.inkjetfraud.com for more info & evidence, as Canon is being taken to court over this one.
ALSO - CANON CUSTOMER CARE THREATENS TO SUE CUSTOMER
www.inkjetfraud.com/canon-response-1.html

Por gordonc - Oct 5, 2007

Not a family printer

Puntos Fuertes: No paper jams. Good quality color printing.

Puntos Débiles: VERY expensive to operate. Not practical for family use or home office use. Buy it if you want to print a few color photos and replace the cartridge to print a few more.

We have printed perhaps 150 pages and have had to replace the cartridges. It will not operate if a single cartridge is out. I bought it based on the reviews, but it was a big mistake. I'm planning on replacing it after less than one year of use because it will be cheaper to buy another printer than to keep replacing the cartridges. The way it is designed to scan or fax is not intuitive and takes time to learn how to use. It has a large footprint, so make sure you have a big desk.

By anonymous; - Jun 21, 2007

Get One!

Puntos Fuertes: The best for the $, bar none.

Puntos Débiles: Some flimsiness to the cabinet.

I researched a lot of printers. I'm glad that I decided on the Canon mp830. If you print a lot, consider the Rihac continuous ink system, it works, and works well. The printer is large and bulky, but for the money, i just dont think it can be beat.

Por Halvis; - Apr 24, 2007

Pleased with my Pixma MP830

Puntos Fuertes: Atractive, sturdy, generally easy to set up and run, impressive printing speed, User's manual both helpful and relatively easy to understand.

Puntos Débiles: Setting up the Fax function to interface with an Automatic Answering Device is extremly confusing, but works well once correctly connected.

Very pleased with the unit for the money (I paid $279 at a "Big Box", but I believe ther are Internet sites offering it for less.The unit is easy to operate, and includes more features than I had expected for the price. have recommended the MP830 to friends and associates.

By anonymous; - Jan 22, 2007

Great printer but not Mac friendly

Puntos Fuertes: Great prints, fast

Puntos Débiles: No Mac support to fax directly from your printer you have to print then fax

While I love this printer the one issue I have is that while it lists Mac as a supported platform you cannot choose the fax print option in the printer utility. When I called Canon they said that you have to you use Apples fax option in the print dialog box but what about those of us who have upgraded to the Intel Macs who do not have an internal fax modem. Sad but eh otherwise a good printer.

Por daoudmac - Dec 12, 2006

stay away from this one!

Puntos Fuertes: double sided printing

Puntos Débiles: jams, jams and jams again.

I waste more paper then I can use. Very difficult to extract jammed paper. Photopaper seems to jam 70% of the time, regular paper somewhat less. This is a very frustrating printer, I have never had this bad of an experience with other makes.

By anonymous; - Dec 1, 2006

Very nice

Puntos Fuertes: Very nice photo print-outs

Puntos Débiles: Uses lots of ink and ADF didn't quite work at first

This is actually my first all-in-one printer. Although it is not terribly fast, the print quality has been good so far, the features (such as the ADF and photo card insert) are nice and handy. It does use ink rather freely (I have replaced the #5 black ink cartridge twice already in two months, though I do a fair amount of printing) and the ADF sometimes needs to be watched over to prevent jams or taking multiple sheets in at a time.

By anonymous; - Nov 26, 2006

PIXMA All-In-One Printer

Puntos Fuertes: multifunction

It's the most economical product if we're to look into its functionality. I can print, copy, scan and fax with it. It produces high quality outputs too.

By anonymous; - Sep 15, 2006

Thank you for choosing

Puntos Fuertes: Thank you for choosing

Puntos Débiles: Scanner lacks ability to capture negatives / slides effectively.

Absolutely love this machine. Extremely easy to setup. Duplex printing and copying, multi-page to single-page, document enlargements/reduction; everything I need and more! Speed, it puts my old inkjet printer to shame!

I would recommend that anyone with the need for a multi-function printer take a serious look at the Cannon MP830.

By anonymous; - May 9, 2006

Canon Pixma MP830

The fast-performing Pixma MP830 includes fax and duplex ADF capabilities, and produces top-notch prints, copies, and scans.
Leer Reseña Completa

By PCWorld - May 8, 2006

Canon Pixma MP830

Testseek.com has collected 16 expert reviews for Canon Pixma MP830 and the average expert rating is 79 of 100. The average score reflects the expert community’s view on this product. Click below and use Testseek.com to see all ratings, product awards and conclusions.
Leer Reseña Completa

By testseek.com - Nov 4, 2008

Best Quality Printer with Printer type All In One Printers

Quality is Excellent according to 5 Printer experts. -- "The colors were bright and saturated, skin tones looked realistic, and it showed nice detail"-reviews.cnet.com -- "Scan and print quality are excellent and reasonably fast"-dpexpert.com.au -- "the speed and quality of the MP830s scans and copies are among the best"-pcworld.com Read more to find expert opinions...
Leer Reseña Completa

By reviewgist.com - Jan 25, 2010